Open Mon to Fri 9:00 - 5:00 pm
Call Now: 780-452-4527

Testimonials


“I want to start off by saying that Jill’s staging at Simply Irresistible Interiors is simply amazing!  I flip houses in the Edmonton area and I have used Jill’s services on multiple occasions.  The first project I ever did with her, we had an accepted offer on the fourth day of the listing.  That deal fell through as they sometimes do, and we were sold with in one day after that for 99% of list price.  The buyer even wanted to buy some of her furniture, he thought  it looked so good in his house.

The last project that I did with her, we sold 10 days after listing for more than list price, due in no small part to the exquisite staging that was done there.  She even went out and bought a new couch for the living room as she felt that it would help to accentuate the area.  Talk about going above and beyond!  

Being able to quickly sell my projects for top dollar is paramount to my success, and with Jill as part of my team, I know that every property she stages will look luxurious and help buyers to imagine themselves living there!

I look forward to doing many more deals with Jill and Simply Irresistible Interiors.”

-Mark B – Bridgemark Investments Ltd. March 2017

***

“I found Jill and her company,  Simply Irresistible, online and showed my husband her video demonstrating how she stages homes with care, attention and multiple layers. Our house had been empty and on the market for 8 months and interest was drying up and while we really didn’t want to spend any more money on it; as a last ditch effort, we hired Jill.

Jill had lots of ideas immediately and guided us through the process of how many rooms to stage and what  type of purchaser we were looking  to attract.  Jill’s furniture and home decor set the stage showing all the best features of our house and allowed purchasers to imagine what it would be like to live there, right down to the table settings and pasta on the stove.

Our first offer came 10 days into the listing but financing fell through.  Four weeks after staging we received our final offer which was higher than our previous offer.

Jill was professional and reliable to deal with and independently handled everything on time and schedule.  Her professional photos which we sent to our realtor were far and beyond any we  previously had taken.  Jill’s layering of furniture, soft furnishings, wall treatments, bathroom treatments went above and beyond anything we could think of.

Don’t THINK about using Simply Irresistible – just DO it.  In this difficult real estate market, Jill can sell your house.”

-Shelley V. St. Albert, AB March 2017

***

“I initially called Simply Irresistible Interiors because I had a bit of a challenge: I was looking to sell my currently vacant condominium. The building had 8 other units also for sale and while my condo was well maintained, it needed just a little something extra to make it stand out from the rest of the units for sale. After talking with Jill and scheduling the staging, I felt very confident using her services and leaving all the design details up to her. She also made everything so easy by taking care of all the moving and set up of the furniture.

The staged condo was absolutely beautiful. Of potential buyers who viewed the condo, each remarked at how lovely everything looked. I received an offer within three weeks of it being on the market. I was extremely pleased, especially considering how many other units were for sale in the same building and that current market conditions show three months on the market is typical. 

I would not hesitate to recommend Simply Irresistible Interiors and would definitely use their staging services again. I am thoroughly impressed with Jill’s talent, service and professionalism.”

Jennifer F.  Riverbend, Edmonton, AB March 2017

***

To Apex, staging is the last vital step before our show homes are presented. Jill at Simply Irresistible Interiors has been a pleasure to work with and is one of the few designers that can grasp the overall theme of our homes with minimal instruction. Jill’s design and staging at one of our recent show homes completed our design vision and helped us sell the home with multiple offers! Jill is clear and concise with her instruction and communication and is always on time. We look forward to working with Jill again in the future!

 

Thanks,

Michael L.

Apex Signature Homes – March 2017

 

***

“When researching online I came across Simply Irresistible Interiors.  I set up an appointment to meet with Jill Gargus on site.  She is very knowledgeable, professional and courteous.  She explained every detail to me very thoroughly.  Her team did fantastic from explaining the timeline (and sticking to it) to staging, taking pictures, emailing me them, and de-staging. Their promptness and attention to detail is excellent.

After the staging of the house was complete I had the property listed and it was sold in 5 days!!!

I would highly recommend using them to anyone who is contemplating using a company to stage their house.”

Client – Konan, Edmonton – April 2015

***

“Our acreage sold in record time! (4 days)

We are sure this was due to your excellent staging efforts. The people who came to the open house were extremely pleased with the interior of the home. Also, the pictures and video taken greatly added to the quick sale of the acreage. We have no hesitation in using your services again or in recommending your company to others. We enjoyed working with your team of experts.”

A great big thank you to you.

Client – Bruce & Joanne – St. Albert, March 2015

***

 

“I must take the time to Thank You for a job very well done!! Our home had been on the market for 3 months prior to staging. It is a beautiful home but a different floor plan. The staging really helped accentuate the room sizes and the decorating ideas. Our home only took one month to sell after  the staging was done with tons of positive compliments. I would highly recommend your company to anyone that wants a true professional in home staging  and assistance with getting the most out of their property.”

Client  – Gary, Builder – March 2015

***

 

“The expectation of having the property staged was to make the home look like a show home to help viewers realize the home’s potential. It was by no means cheap, but the quality of materials and standard of work/style was excellent. Thank you very much!”

Client – Maggie T., St. Albert, AB, Oct 2014

***

“Hi Jill, We have accepted an offer on the house only 4 days on the market. Thanks for all your help! We are all pretty happy. The Staging really helped….it’s worth every penny!”

Realtor, Paul Blais- Edmonton, Dec 2013

***

 

“Hi Jill, I am beyond impressed with the pictures you sent of the condo. You have worked magic and the condo looks better than it ever did! Thank you, thank you, thank you for eveything! I can’t stop looking at the pictures you sent. You and your team did a fantastic job and I am overwhelmed. I really appreciate your professionalism and how honest and up front you have been with everything. (ie replacing the light bulbs and dealing with items left by renters….things I wish our Realtor would have informed us about.) it’s extremely nerve racking trying to sell a property out of province and you have put me at ease…I am so thankful Joanne referred you to us!” 

 Client – A. Westcott, New Brunswick

***

 

“Jill was recommended to us by our Realtor. I had never thought about home staging before so was a little skeptical. We went for her service and it was fantastic. Our home looked like a show home and it sold in 6 days. The traffic we had was incredible. Jill was very professional and friendly from start to finish. We would highly recommend her services. Way to go Jill!!”

Client – Cyndi P., St. Albert March 2013 

** NOTE: this property was built in the 1970’s and had some minor facelift done to it prior to staging. The Realtor told us that our staged house sold for $7,000 more than its closest competitor. AND the competing house had a brand new fully renovated kitchen! SUCCESS comes when Staging with us!

***

“We just spent the better part of 4 months upgrading and renovating a rental property we own, in preparation of selling the house, but despite the improvements we made I thought it was missing the “wow” factor. I called Jill at Simply Irresistible Interiors and inquired about the staging process and what it entailed. Jill met with me, answered all my questions and explained the process. The staging was completed a few days later and what a transformation…it was breathtaking…it looked like a show home. We listed the house on MLS at $319,900 and thanks to Jill and her professional team at Simply Irresistible interiors, we had multiple offers within 24 hours. It sold for $317,000 within a couple of days. I cannot stress what an impact home staging had on the sale of our house. First impressions are everything and Jill achieved  the look that creates the emotional attachment one gets as soon as they walk through your front door for the first time. The process was easy, convenient and they do all the work….deliver the furniture, set it up and add the perfect touches to complete the look. I highly recommend anyone selling their home to use Simply irresistible Interiors to stage their home. The quick sale and the maximum price we got for the home, is due in large part to Jill and her professional team… Thank you!”

Client – Colleen P., St. Albert January 2013

***

“Hi Jill! Your company did such an amazing  job staging our home to sell. It was on the market for 5 days and we got 2 offers. We ended up getting very close to list price. Your staging team was so professional and accommodating, with special thanks to you for all your hard work. We believe it’s worth it to stage your house and your company has a really nice product that made my home even more appealing. I am now a believer!”

Client – Carly R., Edmonton July 2012

Carly also hired us in 2016 for another home, much larger and it also sold in the first month.

***

“You are my new hero.”

 Realtor – Kevin Grenier, March 2013

***

 

Skillful staging of a home can be a key element in a sales strategy to highlight the design strengths and salient features of the property in order to maximize its appeal to prospective buyers in the current market.  Jill and her team at “Simply Irresistible” brought their creative ideas, professionalism, marketing savvy and quality furnishings and art work to stage our home for sale during a January deep-freeze. The home conveyed a ready to move in feeling, and with the help of an energetic realty professional, it sold in less than two weeks.  We are very happy with Jill’s contribution to that successful outcome and would recommend Jill and her team to anyone selling their home. Once again, thank you so much for your help with staging and related work, including house painting and cleaning contacts. All the best for continued success.”

Client – Alice C. & Edward S., Edmonton Jan 2013

***

 

“Our Company was fortunate to enlist the services of Simply Irresistible Interiors and its owner Jill Gargus. We engaged her services to stage one of our million dollar plus homes we had listed for sale and we were very impressed with her professionalism, excellent taste and eye for detail. Not only did she stage 3,300 sq. ft. of the home, it was the addition ofquality accessories that really made it feel like home. We were equally impressed with Jill’s commitment to ensure that the staging remained “picture perfect” and took the time to visit the home frequently to make sure everything was where it should be. We would certainly recommend Simply Irresistible Interiors and Jill Gargus to anyone wanting outstandingprofessional service, high quality furnishings, and the skill to make 4 walls into a inviting home.”

 Client – Judy Christianson, Assistant Vice President, Morbank Financial Inc.

***

 

“I have been fortunate enough to use Jill Gargus’s talents on several of my listings. In all cases sales happened sooner with less stress and worry. Jill has an uncanny eye to see the potential in a home. I have learned quite a bit simply by listening to her and seeing her projects. I find Jill to be a person who follows up on her promises. My clients like her and feel comfortable working with her. She is efficient and respectful of other’s needs. I feel that she helps to show my clients my professionalism as whatever she does reflects on me. I find it amazing what her eye can do for my client and for me. Thank you Jill.”

 Realtor – Jean Sills, Edmonton

***

 

“Jill, I wanted to let you know that we accepted an offer on our house on the 1st day of our Open House (4 days after you had completed your staging). Almost everyone, to the person, who came through the house during that first open house and since, has commented on how well put together the house was and how great everything looked. We had one couple tell us that they had just finished looking at show homes and they felt our home was on all fours with any of the show homes they had visited. Given that our home is 20 years old, that speaks volumes for your staging. We have made a point of passing along your contact information to everyone that asked. Thank you for all your help. It has been and is, very much appreciated.”

 Client – Bryan & Denise S., Edmonton 2012

***

 

“Hi Jill, Thanks so much for all the help you gave us in getting our house ready to sell. In our initial consultation you provided us with direction that led to us completing renovations that had significant impact on the presentation of our home. Your recommendation  to remove the dining room wall resulted in the house becoming more spacious and in the new kitchen looking very modern. Your recommendations for paint colors were great. The staging was amazing  and accentuated the renovations we did. The house had a real WOW factor. We loved the orange accents and the decorating detail. Consistent feedback from realtors who showed the home was that their clients loved the interior and that the home was very well staged. The location of the house was an issue and consequently the house was on the market a couple of months. We believe that it would have taken much longer or that we would have had to lower our price if it had not been for the great interior presentation. You and your staff were very efficient and great  to work with. We certainly recommend your company.”

 Client – N & M Glebe, St. Albert 2012

***

“I have been using the home staging services that Jill Gargus provides and have found that she is reliable, consistent and keeps her word on price and timeline of completion. She takes the time to detail to me the progress of the work she is doing and is honest in her accounts. She respects my business in the real estate industry and also my clients and treats them well. I have no hesitation in sending her to their homes, knowing that she will represent me well and also take care of their needs with patience, kindness, professionalism and diligence. I am happy to support her business and look forward to future business with her.”

 Realtor – Rianne Edwards, Spruce Grove

***

“Hi Jill, I had to send you a message and I am sure that you will love it. I took a young couple to look for their first home, we entered 9610-153 St. and as we entered the home I got the feeling of deja-vu, this home felt just like you had prepared it. After we negotiated the purchase price I asked the Realtor if you had been there and she almost lost it when I told her that I also use your wonderful services. You did a marvelous job here as you also did for me. It was your touch that made that young couple see the potential and buy this home. These listings have been blessed with the touch of Simply Irresistible Interiors.”

Realtor – John Klufas, Edmonton

***

 

“The condo was the highest price in Riverbend at that time. The Staging made it look like a show home. As a result the comments from buyers and Realtors that went through the home were very positive. A multiple offer came in and the condo sold for full list price.”

 Realtor – Russ Slemko, Edmonton

***

“We expected some good advice about de-cluttering, furniture placement, colors etc…from someone who is an expert.  Honestly I thought it was a lot of money at first, but we got every penny back! After all our preparation for sale work, I wondered what more a Home Stager could accomplish. Our house looked clean, tidy and spacious. When I came home after the Home Staging, I was in awe. What I thought looked really good, Jill made it look incredible!”

 Client – Maryanne W., Spruce Grove

***

 

“We are pleased with the results of your work and your integrity.

Realtor – Art James, Former Broker/Owner, Remax Devon

***

“Hi Jill, I was absolutely thrilled with the ease and convenience of having my property home staged. Knowing that the stage was set- I did not have to worry about it not showing properly. Everyone who came in felt right at home in the surroundings- in fact more people than not asked if the furniture was included. This service is an absolute must- especially in vacant properties. After all you are not just selling 4 walls- but the possibilities that those 4 walls can give you!”

Realtor – Jennifer Kennedy, Kennedy Real Estate, Edmonton

***

 

“Dear Jill and Simply Irresistible Interiors; We are writing this letter to thank you for the wonderful job your team did at my father’s property in Edmonton. In the beginning we didn’t know very much about Home Staging and questioned the influence it would have on the sale of the home. We appreciated you taking the time to show us the current projects you were working on, as well as bringing us your before photos so we could see real life examples of the difference staging makes. After seeing that project, we realized that Home Staging would definitely improve the appearance of my fathers’ home and therefore improve our chances of selling. As you know the house was 53 years old and looked very dated. The wallpaper removal and replacement with fresh, modern paint colors, as well as the updates to the flooring made a big difference. The furniture rentals and accessories were also a beautiful finishing touch- you truly made it look like a magazine cover. The whole extended family came over to see it and were stunned at the transformation. Even my Dad, who just moved out, wanted to move back in! He was caught a number of times napping on that gorgeous bed you made! The end result was that our asking price went from $204,900 to $255,000 and we sold in 3 days for $253,000.We invested approximately $8,000 in this job and I feel that it was worth every penny. Selling the house so quickly and for such a good price made the whole process a breeze for Dad and I have no doubt that the staging greatly assisted in this regard. We appreciated your teams’ effort and professionalism, commitment to completing on time and all the little touches that you added that made this such a positive experience. We would highly recommend your services to all home sellers.”

 Client – R & D Rurka, Lloydminster, AB

***

 

“First impressions are lasting impressions… people do not realize what a home needs in the way of getting it ready to sell. You can take that worry from them, I would recommend your company to all my clients.”

Realtor – Harold Vasileff, Spruce Grove, AB

***

 

“We were expecting to have a more flow efficient home, something that would catch buyers eyes. And that is what we got plus more. I was extremely satisfied with the result. I would recommend this service to anyone that needs an extra hand in selling. Jill has fabulous taste and a good eye for detail.”

Client – J & K Winfield, Morinville, AB

***

 

Ordering your Steps for a Successful Sale!

780 – 452 – 4527

It’s an easy # to remember!